Year 10

ASC_1738

WELCOME FROM THE YEAR 10 TEAM

During this crucial year, and the first half of the KS4 journey, students will be guided by the Year 10 team: Mrs Maroke (Year Leader), Mrs Mitchell (Assistant Headteacher), Mr Stokes (Assistant Headteacher), Mr Davoile (Achievement Co-ordinator) and Mr Carter (Associate Deputy Headteacher). Our Year Student Support Mentors are Mrs Hancock and Mr Holding this year.

Attendance

An excellent attendance record is important to ensure success at Caludon. We expect all students to achieve at least 95% attendance. Holidays during term time are not authorised.

TERM CALENDAR PAGE

Uniform

All students attend school in full uniform. Students should wear a white shirt; clip on Caludon tie, black blazer (with Caludon badge), black trousers and plain black shoes or trainers. Some girls choose to wear a black skirt which must be knee length and not figure hugging.

UNIFORM PAGE

The Curriculum 

All students at Caludon follow a broad, balanced and relevant curriculum.

CURRICULUM PAGE


Key Dates for 2018-2019

Wednesday 12 September Y10 Information Evening (5.30– 6.30pm)
Monday 1 October Y10 Photography trip
Thursday 18 October Teacher Day – students not in school
Friday 19 October Teacher Day – students not in school
Saturday 20 October – Sunday 28 October Half-term holiday
Thursday 1 November Y10 Photography trip
Tuesday 6 November Y10 Commedia Showcase (4pm – 7 pm)
Wednesday 7 November Y10 Commedia Showcase (4pm – 7 pm)
Saturday 22 December – Sunday 6 January Christmas holiday
Monday 21 – Friday 25 January Y10 Midterm Tests
Tuesday 12 February Drama Devised Showcase
Wednesday 13 February Drama Devised Showcase
Saturday 16 February – Sunday 24 February Half-term holiday
Wednesday 6th March Y10 Subject Evening
Tuesday 26 March Y10 BTEC Gig
Tuesday 9 April Y10History trip
Friday 12 April KS3 students not in school
Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April Easter holiday
Tuesday 21 May Scripted Exam (4pm – 7 pm)
Wednesday 22 May Scripted Exam (4pm – 7 pm)
Monday 6 May Bank Holiday – students not in school
Saturday 25 May – Sunday 2 June Half-term holiday
Tuesday 11 – 13 June Y10 Art Mock Exam
Monday 17 June Yr10 Mock Exams
Thursday 11 July Elite Awards Year 7/8/10
Friday 28 June Teacher Day – students not in school
Saturday 20 July onwards Summer holiday